Corn Mill Logo | Corn Mill Theatre

One Act Festival 2022

Philip McIntyre Corn Mill Theatre Group


It is my great pleasure on behalf of The Corn Mill Theatre & Arts Centre to extend a warm Carrigallen welcome to all our participating groups, our adjudicator Paddy Farrelly and of course you our valued patrons to our 18th Annual One Act Drama Festival from Friday 18th to Sunday 20th November, commencing at 7:00pm (Friday & Saturday) and 2pm (Sunday). 


Philip McIntyre
Festival Director


Friday 18th November at 7pm

Kilmuckridge Drama Group presents ‘The Book Club of Little Witterington’ by Joan Greening

Clann Machua presents ‘All Over The Shop’ by Terry McDonagh

Saturday 19th November at 7pm

Doonbeg presents ‘Twilight’ by John McDwyer

The Moogles presents ‘Trilogy’ by Catherine McKiernan

Sunday 20th November at 2pm

Theatre 3 Newtownabbey presents ‘A Little Something For The Ducks’ by Jean Lenox Toddie

The Clarence Players presents ‘Last Tango in Derriaghy’ by David Tristram

Poster-One Act Festival 2022 | Corn Mill Theatre Group

2022 Results

1st: Doonbeg Drama Group with Twilight
2nd: Theatre 3 with A Little Something for the Ducks

1st: Kilmuckridge Drama Group with The Book Club of Little Witterington
2nd: Clann Machua with All Over the Shop

Best Actor Open
John Keane (Doonbeg Drama Group)

Best Actress Open
Dorothy Wylie (Theatre 3)

Best Actor Confined
Seamus Corry (Clann Machua)

Best Actress Confined
Annette McCarthy (Kilmuckridge Drama Group)

Paddy Farrelly | Corn Mill Theatre Group

Adjudicator | Paddy Farrelly 

Paddy is the Technical Manager at the Ramor Theatre Virginia and Townhall Theatre Cavan. He has been involved in theatre for over 20 years, qualifying for the confined finals on many occasions. Paddy directed Trad by Mark Doherty for Millrace Drama Group to win the Claregalway cup, the Confined Finals in 2013. Having worked in direction, acting and production he holds a vast knowledge and experience of theatre and the amateur drama circuit. Paddy holds a MA in Theatre Studies from University College Dublin.